Uncategorized

Realistically You’ll Never be fully Prepared – So just go for it!

I’m not going to start off with an introduction of myself as my first post because that’s far too conventional. I’m going to share with you why I’m writing my first post.

To be fair, I actually created this word press account about a year ago. All of this time I contemplated when would be the right time to publish my first post. What would I write about? Would people even be interested in my thoughts? Who I am to put my voice out there? Do I really feel like doing this? I don’t even know how to work this thing. Screw it…

One year later in Reykjavík, Iceland…

Today, my football team (soccer for my North americans) and I ran sprints for about 45 minutes this afternoon. I was tired, hungry, my legs felt like jello and I sure as hell didn’t feel like moving. But, my host family needed a little help watching the kids as they worked on reconstructing their bathroom and I needed to feed myself so I wouldn’t starve.

Nonetheless; I pulled myself together and got everything done, despite how unprepared and uncooperative my body felt. Which leads to the inspiration of my first blog post!

It didn’t feel like the greatest time to write this. Hell, it definitely wasn’t – as my eye lids close half way down my eyes. But just like anything in life, you can’t wait for the perfect time or opportunity because you don’t think you’re prepared for it. You’ll never be fully prepared. So dammit, just go for it!

2 thoughts on “Realistically You’ll Never be fully Prepared – So just go for it!”

  1. Coach, player, or leader, every journey starts with a first step…it’s always hard, never perfect, and then the challenge of the next step is upon us before we are ever ready, so going for it is certainly the “right stuff.” Impressive! – Art

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Awesome. Go Jesse! I don’t really have much of a comment, I just wanted to be the first one to post a comment on your new blog…. dammit! Lol.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

